Testing Center聽

Regular hours 8:00am- 4:30pm. The office is located in Mulligan 94 near the campus Post Office.

The Testing Center is available for in-person tests. Students can or stop by the Center to complete one in person.

Two business days' notice is required for effective communication with instructors, ensure the ASC can obtain a copy of the test or quiz, and reserve staff for proctoring.

When a request is made, the instructor will receive an email from the ASC with notice of the student鈥檚 request.

Learning Strategies Workshops

Any student can attend a Learning Strategy Workshop! These 40-minute workshops are offered each semester in-person first floor Hafey-Marion or virtually and taught by a seasoned learning specialist. Workshops review best practices as well as offer tips and strategies for learning in the college environment.

Fall 2023 Workshops聽

Mondays - Hafey-Marian Room 109
Mondays at 3:50 - 4:30pm
Thursdays at 12:30 - 1:10pm - Zoom link only

Focus and Concentration

Study skills at the College

  • Monday Aug 28 - 3:50pm (Hafey 109)
  • Thursday, Aug 31 - 12:30pm ()
  • Thursday Sept 7 - 12:30pm ()

Filtering emails & organizing your classes

Bring computers to this hands-on workshop!

  • Monday, Sept 11- 3:50pm (Hafey 109)
  • Thursday, Sept 14- 12:30pm ()

Stress Relief & Test Anxiety

Learn some ways to de-stress

  • Monday, Sept 25 - 3:50pm (Hafey 109)
  • Thursday, Sept 21 - 12:30pm ()
  • Thursday, Sept 28 - 12:30pm ()

Midsemester Check In

Grades not quite what you expected? What can you do?

  • Monday, Oct 2 - 3:50pm (Hafey 109)
  • Monday Oct 9 - 3:50pm (Hafey 109)
  • Thursday, Oct 12 - 12:30pm ()

Preparing for Advisement

What to expect when you meet with your advisor.

  • Monday, Oct 16 - 3:50pm (Hafey 109)
  • Thursday, Oct 19 - 12:30pm ()

Contact Dawn Shedlarski 570-208-8087 or dawnshedlarski@kings.edu

Disability Services Resources

Campus Resources

Counseling Center
Administration Building - 6th floor
(570) 208-5873

Student Health Center
Andre Hall, 72 W. North St.
(570) 208-5852

Accessible Parking
Campus Security and Safety
(570) 208-5926